Posts tagged Labor Commissioner

Last year Governor Jerry Brown signed AB 2337, requiring employers to provide employees with a notice regarding the availability of domestic violence victim leave. The notice must be provided to new hires and other employees upon request.  The notice requirement took effect July 1, 2017, with the California Division of Labor Standards Enforcement (“DLSE” otherwise known as the Labor Commissioner ...

On August 7, 2015, California’s Labor Commissioner issued an Opinion Letter confirming earlier guidance that employees who regularly work 10 hour shifts must be given up to 30 hours of paid sick leave under the Healthy Workplaces, Healthy Families Act of 2014.

California’s landmark sick leave law requires employers allow their employees to use “24 hours or three days” of sick leave each year.  ...

Other AALRR Blogs

Recent Posts

Popular Categories

Contributors

Archives

Back to Page